UB40 Have Rescheduled Their Bigga Baggariddim Tour

Due to rising concerns over the coronavirus pandemic, the reggae legends have pushed back their dates to May and June, while also moving their Nottingham show to Rock City.

Original tickets will be honoured, and the remainder are on sale now. The band confirmed the news with a statement:

“It is with great regret that we are announcing the postponement of our UK / Irish tour dates for 2021 which unfortunately will now be pushed into 2022. Our promoters have made this decision due to concerns over rising Covid cases across the country and the safety of our fans, crew and band members.

“We are extremely frustrated at another delay but we hope you understand and we look forward to seeing you all next May. We can’t wait to be back on tour and having a long-overdue party with all of you. We thank you for your incredible patience and continued support throughout these challenging and unprecedented times.

“Please find the new dates below. London, Leeds, Castlebar, Kerry and Belfast ticket holders, please hang on to those tickets, we haven’t forgotten you, new dates coming shortly.”

The rearranged run will follow Australian gigs earlier that year. They’re hitting the road in support of their latest album, 2019’s ‘For the Many’.

In June, UB40 frontman Duncan Campbell announced his retirement from music due to ill health and was replaced by Matt Doyle as lead singer. In August, the group’s saxophonist and songwriter Brian Travers died aged 62. Earlier in November, former UB40 member Astro died aged 64.

UB40 Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed May 04 2022 – BRIGHTON Centre

Sat May 07 2022 – BLACKPOOL Empress Ballroom

Sun May 08 2022 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo

Tue May 10 2022 – PLYMOUTH Pavilions

Wed May 11 2022 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

Fri May 13 2022 – PORTSMOUTH Guildhall

Sat May 14 2022 – NORWICH UEA

Sun May 15 2022 – STOKE Victoria Hall

Tue May 17 2022 – LIVERPOOL Eventim Olympia

Wed May 18 2022 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City

Fri May 20 2022 – NORTHAMPTON Royal and Derngate

Sat May 21 2022 – CHELTENHAM Centaur

Mon May 23 2022 – HULL Bonus Arena

Wed May 25 2022 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall

Thu May 26 2022 – GLASGOW Barrowland

Fri May 27 2022 – ABERDEEN Music Hall

Sun May 29 2022 – STOCKTON Globe

Tue May 31 2022 – BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth

Wed June 01 2022 – BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol

LEAVE A REPLY